Got a Georgia Hit & Run ticket? Fix it!
Before you pay your Hit & Run ticket . . . Call our Georgia lawyers at 404-310-9795 to discuss your options
Most Hit & Run tickets will cost you anywhere from $1200-$5000 over 3-5 years!
We can save you this money.
No points, No record, and No court appearance.
IT IS EASY TO START THE FREE CONSULTATION PROCESS:
2. When we receive your information through our website form, Claudia, our traffic defense director, will call you, explain how we can help you, and also give you an immediate FREE legal fee quote for your consideration.
3. If you accept our Legal Representation Offer, by paying the legal fee and sending us a copy of your traffic ticket, then we do all the work representing you before the court, no matter how many appearances or how much work is involved. In other words, there are no hidden fees. Usually, you will not need to appear in court, though for some cases and courts this may be necessary.
4. When your ticket is successfully resolved, we will provide you with the final disposition, court paperwork, discuss in person any questions you may have, and give you any instructions to follow if there is a fine to pay the court to keep your ticket off your driving record, or other possible requirements.
We want it to be easy for you to retain the legal experience of the Georgia law firm of Hendrick and Henry.
Joseph Henry (L) leads our traffic law defense division. Troy Hendrick (R) leads our personal injury division.
Hendrick & Henry Law are Georgia traffic and speeding ticket lawyers with proven success in courts across the state of Georgia for Hit & Run Tickets.
We have developed a highly specialized division of our firm dealing only with Georgia traffic and speeding issues. That means that our firms’ attorneys are actually practicing in the local Georgia courts where your ticket will be prosecuted — day to day, month to month, and year to year. For over thirteen years, the traffic division attorneys at Hendrick & Henry have cultivated these relationships and will put them to work for you.
Your driving record is very valuable, even though most people don’t know it.
The premium you pay for your insurance is based on several variables. By far the most significant variable is your driving record. Any conviction, even for minor infractions, will show up on your driving record.
Then your insurance company will raise your rates. They will stay elevated for 3-5 (sometimes 7!) years. Over this time, you will literally pay thousands in additional premiums. To verify this, we encourage you to call your insurance agent to ask them what effect a conviction will have on your premium. We can save you thousands by avoiding this.
The easiest way your insurance company discovers a conviction is through your driving record. We are very successful in avoiding ANY record. We can prevent ANY points from being assessed. Recently, we’ve seen a push by some data-mining companies to find infractions even if they are not on your driving record (other ticket defense firms won’t tell you this). Then they sell this information to your insurance company so they can raise your rates. At Hendrick and Henry, we do everything in our power to make this difficult for your insurance company.
We do all the work and appear on your behalf. Whenever possible. It’s that simple.
• FREE Initial consultation
• No Office Visit Necessary
• Usually No Court Visit
On fines, court costs, and car insurance premium increases.
No going to court, no multiple trips, and no missed work.
When we represent you in traffic court, you may not need to face the judge, district attorney, or police officer to argue your ticket.
Usually no courthouse hassles.
We represent Georgia clients in all types of traffic and speeding tickets including:
• Speeding tickets
• Super Speeder
• Red light
• Stop sign
• No insurance
• Suspended license
• Suspended registration
• Commercial Driver Licenses – CDL
• Failure to appear and Warrants
• Online Traffic Tickets
• Aggressive Driving
• Passing a School Bus
• Reckless Driving
• Hit & Run
• Improper Lane Change
• Improper Passing
• Following Too Closely
• Move Over Violation
• Failure to Yield
• Texting While Driving
• Disorderly Conduct
• Possession of Less than 1 oz. Marijuana
• Failure to Obey Traffic Control Device
• No Valid License
If I could i will give them a 6 star review!!!
Saved my CDL
Fantastic and professional
Super speeder ticket
He was great. Thanks Joe.
Took time to listen before taking the case
This is a great team of attorneys and paralegals!
- Nita Taylor
State of Georgia Hit & Run
2010 Georgia Code
TITLE 40 – MOTOR VEHICLES AND TRAFFIC
CHAPTER 6 – UNIFORM RULES OF THE ROAD
ARTICLE 12 – ACCIDENTS
§ 40-6-270 – Hit and run; duty of driver to stop at or return to scene of accident
O.C.G.A. 40-6-270 (2010)
40-6-270. Hit and run; duty of driver to stop at or return to scene of accident
(a) The driver of any vehicle involved in an accident resulting in injury to or the death of any person or in damage to a vehicle which is driven or attended by any person shall immediately stop such vehicle at the scene of the accident or shall stop as close thereto as possible and forthwith return to the scene of the accident and shall:
(1) Give his or her name and address and the registration number of the vehicle he or she is driving;
(2) Upon request and if it is available, exhibit his or her operator’s license to the person struck or the driver or occupant of or person attending any vehicle collided with;
(3) Render to any person injured in such accident reasonable assistance, including the transporting, or the making of arrangements for the transporting, of such person to a physician, surgeon, or hospital for medical or surgical treatment if it is apparent that such treatment is necessary or if such transporting is requested by the injured person; and
(4) Where a person injured in such accident is unconscious, appears deceased, or is otherwise unable to communicate, make every reasonable effort to ensure that emergency medical services and local law enforcement are contacted for the purpose of reporting the accident and making a request for assistance.
The driver shall in every event remain at the scene of the accident until fulfilling the requirements of this subsection. Every such stop shall be made without obstructing traffic more than is necessary.
(b) If such accident is the proximate cause of death or a serious injury, any person knowingly failing to stop and comply with the requirements of subsection (a) of this Code section shall be guilty of a felony and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by imprisonment for not less than one nor more than five years.
(c)(1) If such accident is the proximate cause of an injury other than a serious injury or if such accident resulted in damage to a vehicle which is driven or attended by any person, any person knowingly failing to stop or comply with the requirements of this Code section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and:
(A) Upon conviction shall be fined not less than $300.00 nor more than $1,000.00, which fine shall not be subject to suspension, stay, or probation, or imprisoned for up to 12 months, or both;
(B) Upon the second conviction within a five-year period of time, as measured from the dates of previous arrests for which convictions were obtained to the date of the current arrest for which a conviction is obtained, shall be fined not less than $600.00 nor more than $1,000.00, which fine shall not be subject to suspension, stay, or probation, or imprisoned for up to 12 months, or both; and for purposes of this subparagraph, previous pleas of nolo contendere accepted within such five-year period shall constitute convictions; and
(C) Upon the third or subsequent conviction within a five-year period of time, as measured from the dates of previous arrests for which convictions were obtained to the date of the current arrest for which a conviction is obtained, shall be fined $1,000.00, which fine shall not be subject to suspension, stay, or probation, or imprisoned for up to 12 months, or both; and for purposes of this subparagraph, previous pleas of nolo contendere accepted within such five-year period shall constitute convictions.
(2) For the purpose of imposing a sentence under this subsection, a plea of nolo contendere shall constitute a conviction.
(3) If the payment of the fine required under this subsection will impose an economic hardship on the defendant, the judge, at his sole discretion, may order the defendant to pay such fine in installments and such order may be enforced through a contempt proceeding or a revocation of any probation otherwise authorized by this Code section.
(d) Notwithstanding the limits set forth in any municipal charter, any municipal court of any municipality shall be authorized to impose the punishments provided for in this Code section upon a conviction of violating this Code section or upon conviction of violating any ordinance adopting the provisions of this Code section.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Georgia may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.